Print

SR-Biospectra

Due to their small size, biological agents are extremely difficult to detect. A concentration as small as a few hundred particles per air liter is enough to be lethal. INO has created SR-Biospectra to protect the population from such an attack.

Description

SR-BioSpectra is a short-range compact spectrometric lidar based on Laser-Induced Fluorescence (LIF) that indicates the presence of bio-threats in aerosols over critical indoor, semi-enclosed, and outdoor venues such as subways, universities, public libraries, stadiums, and airports. This near real-time capability would enable rapid detection of a bioaerosol release and would allow for timely implementation of measures to protect the population and minimize the extent of contamination.  Through discrimination, SR-Biospectra can confirm that an impact area is safe for the first responders, therefore allowing a safe and efficient intervention. Among all detectors, SR-BioSpectra is the only one that can cover a large area with a single unit, because the tests require no reagent, unlike mobile laboratories that require disposable and expensive equipment.

More infos

  • The detector useful range is 100 m by 360 degrees and its spectroscopic capabilities will discriminate detected bioaerosols as to their level of danger. By discriminating bioaerosols, SR-Biospectra will confirm that the site is safe for first responders, thus enabling an effective and safe intervention. Among all such detectors, SR-Biospectra is the only one to offer such a large coverage area by means of a single device.

Request a quote

Contact us

Contact

The INO.com website uses cookies to improve your online experience. If you continue to use this site without changing your cookie preferences, we will conclude that you agree to our use of cookies. For more information or to change your cookie preferences, see our personal information protection policy.

Learn more

Imprimer

SR-Biospectra

En raison de leur très petite taille, les agents biologiques sont extrêmement difficiles à détecter.  Une concentration aussi infime que quelques centaines de particules par litre d’air suffit pour être létale.  C’est pour protéger les populations de ce type d’attaque qu’INO a créé SR-Biospectra.

Description

SR-Biospectra est un lidar spectrométrique compact à courte portée utilisant la technologie de détection par fluorescence induite par laser (LIF). Il est utilisé en cas de dispersion atmosphérique d’agents biologiques, aussi bien dans des lieux publics intérieurs (ex. : métros, universités, bibliothèques, etc.) qu’extérieurs (ex. : stades, aéroports, etc.). La capacité d’analyse en temps quasi réel de SR-Biospectra permettra de détecter rapidement toute émission de bioaérosols et de mettre en œuvre sans tarder les mesures nécessaires pour protéger les occupants et contenir la contamination. Le détecteur SR-Biospectra, spécifiquement conçu en fonction des besoins des premiers répondants, présente de nombreux avantages par rapport aux autres détecteurs sur le marché, car les tests ne demandent aucun réactif, contrairement aux laboratoires mobiles qui exigent un matériel renouvelable et coûteux.

Plus d'info

  • La portée utile du détecteur est de 100 m sur 360 degrés et ses capacités spectroscopiques permettront une discrimination des bioaérosols détectés quant à leur dangerosité. En discriminant les bioaérosols, SR-Biospectra permettra de confirmer que le lieu est sécuritaire pour les premiers répondants permettant ainsi une intervention efficace et sécuritaire. En outre, parmi tous les détecteurs, SR-Biospectra est le seul à offrir une aussi vaste zone de couverture au moyen d’un seul dispositif.

Demandez une soumission

Contactez-nous

Contact

Le site INO.com utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience en ligne. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site sans modifier vos préférences de cookies, nous en conclurons que vous marquez votre accord quant à notre utilisation de cookies. Pour en savoir plus ou pour modifier vos préférences de cookies, consultez notre politique relative aux cookies.

En savoir plus