An experienced team to guide INO’s success.


Composed of experts in their respective fields, management instills passion and commitment in INO’s 200 employees.

Alain Chandonnet

President and CEO Learn more

Michel Arnault

Chief Operations Officer Learn more

Philippe Boivin

VP, Corporate Affairs Learn more

André Fougères

VP, Chief Technology Officer Learn more

Martin Larrivée

VP, Finances Learn more

Louis Martel

VP, Business Development and Partnership Learn more

Karine Romain

VP, Human Experience and Culture Learn more
The management team. Front: André Fougères, Alain Chandonnet and Martin Larrivée. Back: Michel Arnault, Philippe Boivin and Louis Martel. Absent: Karine Romain.

The management team. Front: André Fougères, Alain Chandonnet and Martin Larrivée. Back: Michel Arnault, Philippe Boivin and Louis Martel. Absent: Karine Romain.


INO’s Board of Directors comprises 12 members who are experts in the field and who serve as an interface between the organization’s activities and the needs of its clients and partners. Each member further contributes their expertise by taking part in one or several internal committees.

Kathy Baig [3]

Corporate Director, Montréal, QC Learn more

Caroline Boudoux

Professor, Department of Engineering Physics at Polytechnique Montréal Learn more

Alain Chandonnet

President and CEO INO, Québec, QC Learn more

Hélène Chartier [3]

Executive Director, QG100, Montréal, QC Learn more

Denis Faubert [3] [4]

Research, Development and Innovation Consultant, Montréal, QC Learn more

François Giroux [2] [4]

President Gentec Inc., Québec, QC Learn more

Vanessa Grondin [2] [4]

Vice-President, Global Head of Strategy, Food & Beverage Industry, Optel Group, Québec, QC Learn More

Sébastien Proulx [1]

Lawyer and Strategic Advisor in Public Law and Relations with the State, Québec, QC Learn more

Véronique Proulx [1]

President and CEO, Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Québec | Senior Vice-President, Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters, Montréal, QC Learn more

Hugues St-Pierre [1] [2]

Corporate Director and President of MAXXAB, Rimouski, QC Learn more

Jacques Topping [4]

Corporate Director Québec, QC Learn more

Internal committees

[1] Governance and Human Resources Committee

[2] Audit Committee

[3] Markets and Technology Committee

[4] Major Proposals Committee


R&D Advisory Committee

Made up of 16 members from the public and private sectors across Canada, the R&D Advisory Committee reports directly to the Board of Directors. The Committee advises the INO Board on strategic scientific planning in light of Canadian businesses’ changing needs.

Michel Arsenault
Québec (Québec)
Eugene C. Arthurs
Retired, SPIE
Bellingham, WA
Richard Boudreault
Polar Knowledge Canada
Saint-Laurent (Québec)
Sylvain Charbonneau
University of Ottawa
Ottawa (Ontario)
Raphaël Desbiens
Québec (Québec)
Jean Giroux
Québec (Québec)
Jean Maheux
Québec (Québec)
Martin Maltais
Lévis (Québec)
Michel Piché
Centre d'optique, photonique et laser (COPL)
Québec (Québec)
Ruth Rayman
Conseil national de recherches Canada (CNRC)
Ottawa (Ontario)
Antonio Scandella
Retired, Bell Canada
Montréal (Québec)
Michael Schmidt
Friedrich-Alexander Universität
Erlangen-Nürnberg (Allemagne)
Brian Wilson
University Health Network
Toronto (Ontario)

The website uses cookies to improve your online experience. If you continue to use this site without changing your cookie preferences, we will conclude that you agree to our use of cookies. For more information or to change your cookie preferences, see our personal information protection policy.

Learn more